2021 fleece Shows

East of England (EAG) Fleece Show 2021

Entries for the Fleece Show 2021 are now full. Good luck to all who have entered!

Date: Judging will be on 14th and 15th August 2021 – look out for LIVE social media coverage from 13th August as the fleeces are checked in.

Judge Mrs Julia Corrigan-Stuart

Entries Open: 1st May

Entries Close: 31st July or when full

Entry Fees: £16 per fleece for EAG members, £22 per fleece for non-members (these prices include the BAS show levy).

We will again be running a full range of age classes: 6-12 months, 12-24 months, 24-48 months, 48-72 months and 72+ months – do please include those extra special veterans of 72+ months in your entries.

You have the opportunity to win Rosettes to 6th place, Champion and Reserve sashes in each colour, Supreme Champion, Best of British, Judges Choice and Best skirted. In addition we have special awards available for the best fleece from an EAG member and best fleece from a new exhibitor to fleece shows.

We are offering the opportunity to sponsor each of the awards, please contact a member of the committee if interested.

New for this year! – Silver Senior Award

A special rosette awarded to the oldest alpaca to achieve a high scoring fleece. Alpacas must be 72+ months to be eligible.

The prestigious Spirit of the Industry Trophy

The Spirit of the Industry Trophy, with a special rosette, will be awarded to the fleece that exemplifies those qualities that will most benefit the British Fibre Industry as it strives to maximise the potential of British alpaca fibre. It will only be awarded to fleeces of alpacas three years and older which demonstrate superiority in commercial traits. Traits that will be taken into consideration by the Judge will be, but not limited to, fineness, uniformity of all traits, staple length and weight. It may be awarded to either Suri or Huacaya, only if the fleece meets the criteria. Otherwise the Trophy will fo forward to the following year unawarded. The prestigious trophy was kindly donated by Alpaca Evolution and will be held by the winner for one year.


You may also like...